By Judy Salamone

DeWitt — Christian Brothers Academy President Matt Keough was recently invited to serve on the District of Eastern North America Brothers of the Christian Schools Mission Council.

The Mission Council exists as a recognized structure of the District to allow the shared responsibility for the Lasallian Mission between the Brothers of the Christian Schools and all those who participate in the Mission of the Roman Catholic Church. In addition, the Mission Council is co-responsible with the District Council to assist and support the Brother Visitor in the exercise of his duties with respect to the Lasallian Educational Mission.

“The Lasallian mission provides me with far more than I am ever able to return,” President Keough said. “I am always open and honored to help further the Lasallian mission when I am called upon by the District or Institute.”

The newly published Declaration on the Lasallian Educational Mission states: “All who participate in Lasallian works are ready to offer their best, animated by the spirit of co-responsibility and subsidiarity contained in the traditional Lasallian expression together and by association. This principle constitutes the main strength of Lasallian communities.”

Former President Brother Joseph Jozwiak and Peggy Perkins, Director of Campus Ministry, served on the Mission Council previously.

“Mrs. Peggy Perkins and Brother Joseph Jozwiak represented CBA extraordinarily well on the Mission Executive Committee and contributed to some outstanding work throughout DENA,” Keough said.

Judy Salamone is the communications director for Christian Brothers Academy.

Website Proudly Supported By

Learn More