Christian Brothers Academy held its annual Scholastic Honors Night recently at Temple Adath Yeshurun.

Students in grades seven through 12 who achieved High Honors and Honors during the first semester of the 2016-17 academic year were recognized with certificates of achievement, as parents, faculty, and friends applauded their success. Sixty-one new students were inducted into the Brother Adolphus Chapter of the National Honor Society with a candle-lighting ceremony outlining the characteristics of NHS members.

Here is the list of this year’s inductees:

Alison Anderson, Garrett Bauer, Sydney Benedict, Julia Boule, Allison Brown, Catherine Burns, Francis Cannizzo, Vincent Carno, Brian DeLorenzo, Lore Dixon, Madison Doane, Bridget Fallon, Grace Getman, Meghan Graber, Kathleen Harrigan, Marina Hatem, Grace Hulslander, Emily Humphrey, Kyle Huynh, Hannah Kang, Elissa Kempisty, Bridget Kinsella, Anna Langlois, Morgan Long, Rebekah Lubinga, Matthew Ludington, Dana McInvale, Meghan McKeen, Sophia Meier, Sean Miller, Olivia Moffa, Hari Nanthakumar, Patrick O’Brien, Grace O’Connor, Ryan O’Connor, Bridget O’Hern, Olivia Ojugbeli, Rachel Palmer, Madelyn Pelizzari, Olivia Penoyer, Joseph Perla, Delaney Picciano, Andrea Piston, Marni Rathbun, Elizabeth Romagnoli, Rati Saini, Rhea Saini, Mikayla Santulli, Anna Sasser, Madison Scheer, Alexa Shahine, Alessandra Sommers, Benjamin Stevens, Julia Sullivan, Jacob Swanson, Rachel Tanguay, Phu Thai, Katherine Toole, Zachary Vossler, Lily Walker, and Yatin Zirath.   

Several other special awards highlighted the evening. Duncan Brickner ’17, Eric Little ’17, and Zachary Popp ’17 were recognized as National Merit Finalists; and Chiara Corey ’17, Matthew Graber ’17, Milan Gupta ’17, Isabel O’Brien ’17, and Rachel Ziemba ’17 were acknowledged as National Merit Commended Students. More than 25 students received awards from various colleges and universities for outstanding achievements.

The General Excellence Awards were presented to two students in each grade for outstanding academic achievement. The honorees:

   Class of 2017: Eric Little; Next in Merit: Zachary Popp

   Class of 2018: Meghan Graber; Next in Merit: Grace Getman

   Class of 2019: Phylicia Latorre; Next in Merit: Claire Nicholson

   Class of 2020: Janelle Little; Next in Merit: Shivam Nanavati

   Class of 2021: Rena Steele; Next in Merit: Corinne Kleiner

   The 2016-17 Lasallian Educator of the Year Award was presented to Vivianne Saba.

Website Proudly Supported By

Learn More