By the Sisters of St. Francis of the Neumann Communities

   The Sisters of St. Francis of the Neumann Communities elected a new leadership team at their July General Chapter in Syracuse, New York. The team includes:

   • Sister Barbara Jean Donovan, general minister

   • Sister Louise Alff, assistant general minister

   • Sister Pamela Conte, general councilor

   • Sister Patricia Larkin, general councilor

   • Sister Jeanne Weisbeck, general councilor

   • Sister Donna Zwigart, general councilor

   The formal installation of the new team will take place on Sept. 17 in Syracuse.

   Formed by a union and merger of four independent congregations this was only the fourth general chapter for the Sisters of St. Francis of the Neumann Communities. Delegates from as far west as Hawaii and along the east coast as well as Puerto Rico, Peru and Africa, affirmed a directional statement that will give focus to the congregation and its ministries for the next four years.

Website Proudly Supported By

Learn More