2016 Immaculata Award honorees

Now in their sixth year in the Diocese of Syracuse, the Immaculata Awards were instituted by Bishop Robert J. Cunningham to recognize the “unsung heroes in our midst who build up our parish communities by extraordinary service.” Recipients are nominated for the award by their pastors or parish councils.

Honorees are listed by region and parish/PCA.

Northern Region

Norma Broderick

Holy Trinity, Fulton

Mary Helen Colloca

St. Joseph’s, Oswego

Ann Edwards

St. Anne, Mother of Mary, Mexico

Bonnie Scoville

Christ Our Light, Pulaski

Richard and Susan Shatrau

St. Stephen’s, Phoenix

Martin Valenzuela and

Teresa Garcia de Valenzuela

Northern Region Spanish Apostolate,

Holy Trinity, Fulton

Bruce H. Whitney

St. Stephen the King, Oswego

Eastern Region

Todd C.  Carville

St. Mark’s, Utica

Joseph G. Griffo

St. John the Baptist, Rome

Patricia Halenar

St. Patrick’s/St. Anthony’s, Chadwicks

Mary and Chris Harter

St. Joseph’s, Oriskany Falls

Richard Kirby

St. Mary’s, Hamilton

Judy A. Lyrek

St. Joan of Arc, Morrisville

Lurena A. McNamara

St. Bernard’s, Waterville

Anthony and Tania Montana

St. Anthony and St. Agnes, Utica

Victoria Perritano

Blessed Sacrament/Mt. Carmel, Utica

Frederic and Carol Polito

Our Lady of Lourdes, Utica

Patrick and Gail Reilly

St. Mary’s-St. Peter’s, Rome

Andrew Siuta

St. Joseph/St. Patrick Church, Utica

Mrs. Glynis Smith

St. John the Evangelist, Camden

Arlene Stanulevich

Sacred Heart & St. Mary, Our Lady of

Czestochowa, New York Mills

Joseph Tamer

Our Lady of the Rosary, New Hartford

Stanley and Barbara Walerski

Holy Trinity, Utica

Southern Region

JoAnn Bevelaqua

Our Lady of Good Counsel, Endicott

Donald Bouquio, Posthumously

St. Joseph’s, Sanitaria Springs

Angelo F. Carboni

St. Patrick’s, Binghamton

Sister Mary Rose DeDonato

St. Paul’s, Binghamton

Beverly Doughty

Immaculate Conception, Greene

Tom and Winnie Esworthy

St. James, Johnson City

Mr. & Mrs. Harry – Margaret Feldmanis Holy Trinity, Binghamton

Ernest F. Gaeta II

St. Anthony of Padua, Endicott

Delivan (Augie) and Helen Mary Gates

Our Lady of Sorrows, Vestal

Patricia Hobart

Saints John and Andrew, Binghamton

Paula Ann Lathrop

St. Malachy, Sherburne

Elizabeth Lloyd

St. Joseph’s, Deposit

Juan Jose Lopez

Southern Region Spanish Apostolate,

St. James, Johnson City

Donald T. Makers and Helen R. Makers

St. Ambrose, Endicott

Joseph M. Mehal

Ss. Cyril and Methodius, Binghamton

Elfriede O’Brien

St. Joseph’s, Oxford

Anthony Putano

St. Mary of the Assumption, Binghamton

John Rush and Dorothyann Rush

St. Thomas Aquinas, Binghamton

Ronald and Alice Stone

Our Lady of Lourdes, Windsor

Todd N. Trencansky

Church of the Holy Family, Endwell

John West

St. Mary’s, Kirkwood

Deborah J. Zunic

Most Holy Rosary, Maine

Western Region

Mihran Babikian

Blessed Sacrament, Syracuse

Daniel and Brenda Barbaglia

St. Patrick’s, Jordan

Frances J. Brimfield

St. John the Baptist/Holy Trinity, Syracuse

Pilar Cristina Cáceres

St. Anthony of Padua, Spanish Apostolate Center, Syracuse

Johanne Conte Calaprico

Immaculate Heart of Mary, Liverpool

Sophiann Cicci

Immaculate Conception, Fayetteville

Gemma A. Colasanti

St. Margaret’s, Mattydale

John Corey and Allison Corey

St. Mary’s, Baldwinsville

Barbara Dubiel

Franciscan Church of the Assumption, Syracuse

Barbara Falkowski

St. Mary of the Assumption, Minoa

Fred and Jackie Fietkiewicz

Sacred Heart Church, Cicero

Jack and Joan Garbinski

Holy Cross, DeWitt

Robert James

St. Vincent de Paul, Syracuse

Kevin Kane

The Cathedral, Syracuse

Donald “Ed” Keegan

Most Holy Rosary, Syracuse

Suzanne Kuppel

Holy Family, Syracuse

Anne LaPiccirella-Vidler

Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, Syracuse

Diane LaPorte

St. Rose of Lima, North Syracuse

Dr. Anthony and Olga LaTessa

St. Ann’s, Manlius

Margaret Agnes Lawrence

Pope John XXIII, Liverpool

Jack Lombardi, Jr. and Patricia Lombardi Immaculate Conception, Pompey

Jim and Mickey MacAdam

St. Francis of Assisi, Bridgeport

Ana McConnell

St. James, Syracuse

Janet D. McKnight

Church of the Nativity (St. Leo’s), Tully

Joseph F.  Mingin

Our Lady of Peace, Lakeland

Tony and Joni Minieri

St. Joseph’s, LaFayette

Russell J. Nemecek

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, Baldwinsville

Kevin J. O’Hara

St. Anthony of Padua, Syracuse

Mitchel Pajonas

St. Patrick, Marietta

Anthony Phan

Our Lady of Pompei/St. Peter’s, Syracuse

Michael and Eileen Pichura

St. Joseph the Worker, Liverpool

Rick Reagan

St. Francis Xavier, Marcellus

Sally M. Seeley

St. Matthew, East Syracuse

Mary A. Sheehan

St. Michael-St. Peter, Syracuse

Adelaide Silvia

St. Cecilia’s Church, Solvay

Joseph A. Sojewicz

Our Lady of Lourdes, Syracuse

Bruce and Patricia Williams

St. Augustine’s, Baldwinsville

Website Proudly Supported By

Learn More