More than 200 family members, friends and alumni attended Christian Brothers Academy’s Distinguished Alumni Award Dinner and Ceremony on Nov. 7, where 12 graduates of the school were honored.  The award recognizes CBA graduates who have made significant contributions to society and whose accomplishments, affiliations and careers have honored the legacy of excellence at CBA. The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented bi-annually, alternating with the Lasallian Athletic Hall of Fame Award. Nine graduates of the school were honored in 2013, the inaugural year of the award.

  “CBA has been blessed with many talented, successful and well-accomplished individuals and tonight’s honorees exemplify the ideals and values of the Lasallian tradition of CBA,” said President Brother Joseph Jozwiak, FSC.

  This year’s recipients are pictured with Brother Joseph (front row): Dr. John Brennan, ’77; Michael Erwin, ’98; Father Frederick Mannara, ’55; Dr. Laura M. Cashin, ’98; Daniel Georgianna, ’61; John Smith, ’48; Joseph DiMento, ’65; (back row) Barbara Dwyer (representing Matthew Dwyer, ’63); Brian Kim, ’00; James Walsh, ’66; Nicholas Pirro, ’57; and William Murphy, ’77, chair of the Distinguished Alumni Award Dinner and Ceremony committee. Not pictured is awardee Bishop Borys Gudziak, ’78.

Website Proudly Supported By

Learn More